"We make a living by what we get,
but we make a live by what we give."

zur deutschen Seite

Make Me Smile International (MMSI) is an Austrian, German and Swiss based, non-profit organization and fundraising association, founded in Austria in 2008, where it was granted tax-deductibility in 2012. In collaboration with local implementing partners, MMSI operates in Kenya, Austria and Colombia.

Expertise and focus

The organization’s expertise and focus areas cover the fields of child and youth care, health, gender equality, economic strengthening, environmental protection, refugee support programs and promotion of development awareness. In close collaboration with selected implementing partners, MMSI develops and implements various humanitarian and sustainable development cooperation projects in the aforementioned sectors. Through fundraising on private, institutional and governmental level, MMSI secures the financing of these projects. The Team of MMSI is coordinating and monitoring the project’s implementation and holds direct contact with donors. The team shows experience in managing EU-Projects in the European region as well as projects in the global south financed through Public funding. Our team consists of volunteers, board members and collaborators for our projects, all of whom support us with skills, knowledge and especially their time. Through various awareness raising initiatives in Austria and Europe, we promote development awareness and intercultural dialog.

Make Me Smile Kenya

Make Me Smile Kenya is a NGO for development collaboration, child care and help to help themselves! Mission Statement: “We help You to help Yourselves for the benefit of the children. Because we believe in Your potential.”

Make Me Smile Colombia

Make Me Smile Colombia is a fund with a focus on reforestation of formerly tropical rain forests in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta. On a social level we strengthen indigenous groups and single caring mothers economically and educationally to sustainably improve their situation and show them chances.

Help without money

Donations in kind

We are always happy about donations in kind, which are in good condition and usable.

For more information, please contact us at:
office@makemesmile-int.org
or via +43 (0) 676 898 776 309

Voluntary social work

People who would like to volunteer for MMS are always welcome!

Please send us a letter of motivation or contact us if you need further information
office@makemesmile-int.org
or via +43 (0) 676 898 776 309

Volunteer program abroad

Since 2012 Make Me Smile offers volunteer programs in Kenya for teenagers and young adults. The participation gives you an insight into a completely different world and surely will be an unique life experience.
Learn more

Become Member

Yes, I want to become a supporting member of Make Me Smile International. The membership fee is: For private persons: € 5,00 per month (€ 60,00 per year) For companies and associations: € 20,00 per month (€ 240,00 per year) or € 10,00 per month (€ 120,00 per year) You will receive a membership and a donation confirmation via email. In order to keep administrative costs as low as possible, we ask for your understanding that communication via email is in progress.

"We make a living by what we get,
but we make a life by what we give."

Switch to English

Make Me Smile International (MMSI) ist eine in Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz ansässige, gemeinnützige Organisation, die 2008 in Österreich gegründet wurde und 2012 steuerliche Absetzbarkeit auf Spenden erlangt hat. In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnerorganisationen ist MMSI in Kenia, Österreich und Kolumbien tätig.

Expertise und Schwerpunkte

Die Expertise und Schwerpunkte der Organisation umfassen die Bereiche Kinder- und Jugendhilfe, Gesundheit, Geschlechtergleichstellung, wirtschaftliche Stärkung, Umweltschutz, Projekte mit Geflüchteten und Förderung der Entwicklungspolitischen Bildung. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Partnerorganisationen entwickelt und realisiert MMSI verschiedene Projekte der humanitären und nachhaltigen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in den genannten Bereichen. Durch Fundraising auf privater, institutioneller und staatlicher Ebene sichert MMSI die Finanzierung dieser Projekte. Das Team von MMSI koordiniert und begleitet die Umsetzung der Projekte und hält direkten Kontakt zu den FördergeberInnen. Das Team verfügt über Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von EU-Projekten im europäischen Raum und von Projekten im globalen Süden, finanziert durch öffentliche Fördermittel. Unser Team besteht aus Freiwilligen, Vorstandsmitgliedern und MitarbeiterInnen für unsere Projekte, die uns alle mit Fähigkeiten, Wissen und vor allem mit ihrer Zeit unterstützen. Durch verschiedene Sensibilisierungsinitiativen in Österreich und Europa fördern wir die Entwicklungspolitische Bildung und den interkulturellen Dialog.

Make Me Smile Kenya

Make Me Smile Kenya ist eine NGO für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Kinderfürsorge und Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe! Mission Statement: “We help You to help Yourselves for the benefit of the children. Because we believe in Your potential.”

Make Me Smile Colombia

Make Me Smile Colombia ist eine Stiftung mit Fokus auf Wiederaufforstung einst tropischer Regenwälder in der Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta. Auf sozialer Ebene stärken wir indigene Gruppen und alleinerziehende Mütter in wirtschaftlicher und edukativer Hinsicht um deren Ausgangssituation anhaltend zu verbessern und Chancen aufzuzeigen.

Helfen ohne Geld

Sachspenden

Wir freuen uns immer über Sachspenden, die gut erhalten und brauchbar sind. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter:

office@makemesmile-int.org
oder unter +43 (0) 676 898 776 309

Freiwillige soziale Arbeit:

Menschen, die uns ehrenamtlich helfen möchten, sind immer herzlich willkommen! Senden Sie bitte ein Motivationsschreiben sowie Ihren Lebenslauf an:

office@makemesmile-int.org
oder unter +43 (0) 676 898 776 309

Volontariat im Ausland:

Seit Anfang 2012 bietet Make Me Smile Kenya für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene ein Volontariatsprogramm in Kenia an.
Mehr Informationen

Mitglied werden

Ja, ich möchte unterstützendes Mitglied des Vereins Make Me Smile International werden. Der Mitgliedsbeitrag beträgt für Privatpersonen € 5,00 monatlich (€ 60,00 jährlich). Für Firmen und Vereine beträgt der Mitgliedsbeitrag € 20,00 monatlich (€ 240,00 jährlich) oder € 10,00 monatlich (€ 120,00 jährlich). Sie erhalten Ihre Mitgliedsbestätigung und die Spendenbestätigung per E-Mail. Um die Verwaltungskosten so gering wie möglich zu halten bitten wir um Ihr Verständnis, dass die Kommunikation über E-Mail getätigt wird.